Steering Committee

DFC is guided by an elected Steering Committee and directed by an elected Convener to accomplish its goals through committees of volunteers focused on the community’s most urgent needs. Elections for the Convener, Vice Convener, Secretary and Steering Committee are held annually, at the membership meeting in May. Steering Committee members serve for three years, and they may serve more than one term successively. The bylaws require that one third of the members of the Steering Committee be persons who identify themselves as someone with a disability.

Steering Committee

Current as of September 2018


Frank Barella, Term expires 2020

Director of Quality Improvement & Compliance, The Arc of Lehigh and Northampton Counties


Amy Beck, C ** Term expires 2020

Executive Director, Lehigh Valley Center for Independent Living


Tim Boyer, C Term expires 2019

Retired Administrator, Lehigh County Office of Mental Health and Intellectual/Developmental Disabilities


Susan Firman, C Term expires 2020

Consumer and Community Advocate


Randall Forte, C Term expires 2019

Executive Director, Lehigh Valley Arts Council


Jan Haley-Schwoyer, Term expires 2020

Retired Principal, Jangle Advertising and the parent of a young adult with a disability


Sr. Janice Marie Johnson, Term expires 2020

Director, Office for Ministry with Persons with Disabilities


Susan Storm, Term expires 2019

District Administrator, Office of Vocational Rehabilitation


Bob Wittman, * + Term expires 2020

Development Director, Housing Association & Development Corporation


Doug Yingling, Term expires 2020

Executive Director, Center for Vision Loss


Andrew Block, Term expires 2020

Director of Government Relations and Development, Good Shepherd Rehabilitation Network




*          Convener

**        Vice Convener

+          Editor of Partnership Newsletter

C         Self-identifies as a person with a disability